Awards and Recipients

2021-2022 NCGC Club Awards

The Noble TrayDiani Ferguson, Debbie Gordon, Donna Howard, Judy Neville
Sally Waters BasketNot Awarded
Julie Dent Cultivation AwardNot Awarded
NCGC Flower Arranging AwardShonah Drakos
Pammie Post Photography AwardNot Awarded
Nancy Savage Kelly AwardDawn Kurth
Betty Dominick Service AwardLauren Bromberg
Rising Star AwardOlivia English
Maud Wilcox BowlCarrie Corcoran
NCGC Good Citizenship AwardThe Gospel Garden at St. Mark's Episcopal Church
President's AwardNancy Kalal

2021-2022 GCA Club Awards

Club Appreciation AwardLauren Bromberg and Anda Hutchins

GCA Anniversary Certificates

60 Year Anniversary CertificateElise Lapham (1999)
Allison Caesar (2013)
Jackie Fearey (2014)
Jeanne Hart (2018)

GCA Judges

Floral Design Judges EmeritaCecilie Cruger
Nancy Means
Cathie Pike*
Floral Design JudgeNancy Kalal
Botanical Arts Prospective JudgeNancy Kalal
Horticulture Judge EmeritaSheila McMann
Horticulture JudgesLauren Bromberg*
Jane Gamber*
Horticulture Prospective JudgeAnda Hutchins*
Photography Judge EmeritaCathie Pike*
*Past President

NCGC Years in Service

Number of YearsName
NCGC 60+Jeanne Hart (1958)
NCGC 50+ Years in ClubRuth Swanberg (1971)
NCGC 45+ Years in ClubCathie Pike* (1973)
Margo Sisson (1973)
Lynne Ryan (1974)
Sheila McMann (1977)
NCGC 40+ Years in ClubJoby Gray (1978)
Nat MacDonald (1979)
Anne MacKenzie (1979)
Weezie Reid (1979)
NCGC 35+ Years in ClubAnn Fuller (1982)
Rita Kirby (1983)
Alice Parker* (1983)
Sandy Slaughter (1983)
Gill Foster* (1984)
Cecilie Cruger (1984)
Cornie Nelson (1984)
Nancy Means (1984)
Bonnie Ford (1985)
Kathie Moore (1985)
Sky Field (1986)
Katie Stewart* (1986)
Liz Weed (1986)
Kris Johnson (1987)
NCGC 30+ Years in ClubTrisha Albus* (1988)
Lucy Anderson (1988)
Leslie Pierpont (1988)
Susan Blabey (1989)
Debbie Wright* (1989)
Maury Anfindsen (1990)
Sandra O’Neill (1990)
Missy Goulard* (1991)
Gail Ahern (1992)
Carolyn Clark (1992)
Jayne Rogers (1992)
Sandy Smith (1992)
NCGC 25+ Years in ClubSusan Rein (1994)
Judy Stephan* (1995)
Judy Neville (1996)
Fran O’Neil (1996)
Peg Salmon (1996)
Cheezie Wendin (1996)
Shelly Emery (1997)
Catharine Sturgess* (1997)
Christine Yordan (1997)
*Past President

List of GCA, Zone II and GCA Club and Flower Show Awards and Recipients

List of NCGA Awards and Recipients