← Go Back

Nominating Slate for 2018-19

The Nominating Committee has completed the proposed slate for next year’s Board positions. By following the New Canaan Garden Club Constitution, the slate must be submitted to membership at least two weeks prior to the General Meeting. A vote will be taken to approve the proposed slate at our next general meeting which will take place on May 9, 2018.
I would like to thank my membership committee comprised of Jane Gamber, Anda Hutchins and Ellen McMahon, who worked hard to help me with the proposed slate.
Respectfully submitted,
Lisa Bitting
Nominating Chair
[email protected]

New Canaan Garden Club
Nominating Slate 2018-2019

Executive Committee:
President                             Ellen Zumbach*
1st VP                                 Manda Riggs*
2nd VP                                Nancy Kalal*, Lydee Hummel*
Treasurer                             Kajsa Scheibley
Assistant Treasurer                 Elizabeth Vigano*
Corresponding Secretary         Amy Reid
Recording Secretary               Mary Griffin, Barbara Schmidt

Committee Chairmen:
Awards                                Jane Gamber*
Civic                                    Pamela Randon*
Communications                    Debbie Simpson
Conservation                         Tracy Merrill*, Julie Peter, Jo Ziesing
Floral Design                         Wendy Dewey*, Martha Perry, Mary Tanzi
Garden History & Design          Kate Kend
Horticulture                           Susie Catlin, Louise Havens
Hospitality                             Karen Murray*, Jennifer Donovan*
Irwin Park                             Becky Barlow*, Kate Burt*, Susan Bergen
Membership                          Manda Riggs*
Nominating                           Lisa Bitting*
Photography                          Susan Valk*, Alice Wyman*
Programs                              Nancy Bemis, Carrie Corcoran*, Elizabeth Zea*
Provisionals                           Nancy Kalal*, Lydee Hummel*
Waveny Walled Garden            Tori Frazer*, Julie Marcus*, Catharine Sturgess

(* term ending June 2019)